The School Community Council is a group made up of administrators, teachers, and most importantly: parents like you! This group meets together several times each school year to plan ways to improve our school.
Every year, the State Legislators give schools in Utah money to improve academic performance. One of the most important duties of the School Community Council is to decide the best ways to spend that money.
At each School Community Council meeting, anyone is invited to come and share concerns about the school. Look for notifications of when the School Community Council will be meeting. Coming to the School Community Council meetings is a great way to be involved!

Click here to download the minutes from the last meeting.

Meeting Dates:
September 12, 2016, 3:40pm
November 7, 2016, 3:40pm
January 9, 2017, 3:40pm
March 13, 2017, 3:40pm
April 10, 2017, 3:40pm

2016-2017 Cedar Ridge Community Council Contact Information

Name Phone Email
District Representative
Jamie Wride 801-494-3136
Amber Bonner, Chairperson 801-772-0768
Janet Wynn, Secretary 801-785-3388
Maclane Heward 801-368-5366
April Felix 801-824-4742
Stephanie Thomas 801-492-4199
Heather Turner 801-830-1688
Ryan Nield 801-785-7996
Jeremy Brunner, Principal 801-610-8103
Jacquelyn Eckert, Vice-Chair 801-610-8103
Carolyn Hamilton 801-610-8103
Carrie Wilson 801-610-8103
Melany Bunnell 801-610-8103
2016-2017 Budget
Trust Lands Hourly Aide
Substitute Teachers
Materials and Supplies
Technology Equipment
Total Trust Lands
The budget for this year was allocated to provide for differentiated support in Language Arts and Math. Aides are provided for remediation with students in grades 1-3. Aides support instruction in Kindergarten, 5th, and 6th grade classes. Some teachers will have conference registrations paid for and substitutes will be provided. Additional technology will be purchased to enhance writing instruction.

Cedar Ridge Elementary: A great place to learn!