SCC

The School Community Council is a group made up of administrators, teachers, and most importantly: parents like you! This group meets together several times each school year to plan ways to improve our school.
Every year, the State Legislators give schools in Utah money to improve academic performance. One of the most important duties of the School Community Council is to decide the best ways to spend that money.
At each School Community Council meeting, anyone is invited to come and share concerns about the school. Look for notifications of when the School Community Council will be meeting. Coming to the School Community Council meetings is a great way to be involved!

Click here to download the minutes from the last meeting.

Meeting Dates:
September 12, 2016, 3:40pm
November 7, 2016, 3:40pm
January 9, 2017, 3:40pm
March 13, 2017, 3:40pm
April 10, 2017, 3:40pm

2016-2017 Cedar Ridge Community Council Contact Information

Name Phone Email
District Representative
Jamie Wride 801-494-3136 jamiewride@yahoo.com
Parents:
Amber Bonner, Chairperson 801-772-0768 albonner07@gmail.com
Janet Wynn, Secretary 801-785-3388 wynnjw@msn.com
Maclane Heward 801-368-5366 maclaneheward@gmail.com
April Felix 801-824-4742 aprilfelix@hotmail.com
Stephanie Thomas 801-492-4199 thomasfam321@gmail.com
Heather Turner 801-830-1688 guavachick@hotmail.com
Ryan Nield 801-785-7996 ryannield1@gmail.com
Faculty:
Jeremy Brunner, Principal 801-610-8103 jbrunner@alpinedistrict.org
Jacquelyn Eckert, Vice-Chair 801-610-8103 jeckert@alpinedistrict.org
Carolyn Hamilton 801-610-8103 chamilton@alpinedistrict.org
Carrie Wilson 801-610-8103 carriewilson@alpinedistrict.org
Melany Bunnell 801-610-8103 mbunnell@alpinedistrict.org
2016-2017 Budget
Allotment
Trust Lands Hourly Aide
Substitute Teachers
Software
Materials and Supplies
Technology Equipment
Total Trust Lands
Amount
$36,633
$2,462
$3,000
$500
$26,000
$68,595
The budget for this year was allocated to provide for differentiated support in Language Arts and Math. Aides are provided for remediation with students in grades 1-3. Aides support instruction in Kindergarten, 5th, and 6th grade classes. Some teachers will have conference registrations paid for and substitutes will be provided. Additional technology will be purchased to enhance writing instruction.

Cedar Ridge Elementary: A great place to learn!